Job Ownership & Team
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Job Ownership & Team

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Definition

  • The "Owner" of a Job is the person who is responsible for that Job. A user can be a job owner if they created it themselves, or if ownership was transferred to them.
  • The "Team" refers to all the users that have been added to the "Team" assigned to that Job. Learn how to manage the team of a job in this article

Being in the "Team" of a Job gives access to the following:

  • Visibility of all the available information related to that job.
  • Possibility to add / move / remove candidates from the Job.
  • Ability to post the job to job boards.

How ownership is attributed

  • Ownership of a Job is attributed to the user that created the Job.

How to change ownership of a Job

The ownership of a job can be transferred by either the Admin or the current job owner themselves.

  1. First, you will need to be on the job page. In this example, we can see the job ownership is held by Paige.
    Job Ownership and Team 1

  2. Click on the three-dots at the top left of the screen below your profile photo.
    Job Ownership and Team 2

  3. In the dropdown menu, click on "Transfer Ownership".
    Job Ownership and Team 3

  4. Click on the person you wish to transfer the ownership to. We will transfer to Rodrigo in this case.
    Job Ownership and Team 4

A pop-up message will come up at the top right corner of the screen confirming the transfer of ownership. Rodrigo instantly becomes the new job owner and the details on the job page are updated.


Was this article helpful?