Archive Data
  • 2 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Archive Data

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Important

Archived candidates and jobs count towards the total number of candidates and jobs under the account.

Manatal Archive Data feature allows Admins or candidate/organization/job owners to archive candidates, organizations and jobs in their account. Archived data will not be accessible to users in the account but can be restored, or permanently deleted by an Admin.

Watch on YouTube at this link.

Archiving Candidates, Organizations and Jobs

It is possible to archive candidates, organizations and jobs one by one or in bulk. Read below to find out how to do both.

Important

This can only be done by an Admin or the candidate/organization/job owner.

Archive a candidate, organization or job

  1. From any candidate profile, organization or job page, click on the 3-dots icon and then "Archive".
    image.png

  2. Click "Continue" to confirm and the candidate/organization/job will be archived.
    image.png

Bulk archive candidates, organizations or jobs

  1. Head to the Candidates, Organizations (Clients/Departments) or Jobs menu.
    image.png

  2. Select the candidate/organization/job to be archived. It is possible to filter candidates/organizations/jobs displayed using the Filters function.
    image.png

  3. Once the candidates/organizations/jobs to be archived have been selected. Click on "Bulk Actions" and then "Archive" from the dropdown menu.
    image.png

  4. Click "Continue" to confirm and the candidates/organizations/jobs will be archived.
    image.png

Accessing Archived Candidates, Organizations or Jobs

Important

This can only be done by an Admin.

  1. Head to the following page. Alternatively, click on "Administration" from your side menu, open the "Data Management" category and then "Archive Data".

Administration 1.png

Data management 2.png

image.png

  1. Click on Candidates, Organizations (Clients/Departments) or Jobs depending on the category you wish to access.
    image.png

  2. You will be presented with the list of archived candidates/organizations/jobs. From here you can either restore or permanently delete candidates/organizations/jobs if needed.
    image.png

Restoring Archived Candidates, Organizations or Jobs

Important

This can only be done by an Admin.

Restoring archived candidates/organizations/jobs will make those candidates/organizations/jobs visible once again to all users under your account.

  1. Head to the following page. Alternatively, click on "Administration" from your side menu, open the "Data Management" category and then "Archive Data".

Administration 1.png

Data management 2.png

image.png

  1. Click on Candidates, Organizations (Clients/Departments) or Jobs depending on the category you wish to access.
    image.png

  2. Click on the restore icon next to a candidate/organization/job to restore that candidate/organization/job. Alternatively, select the candidates/organizations/jobs to restore and then click on "Restore" from the "Bulk Actions" dropdown menu to restore multiple candidates/organizations/jobs at once.

image.png

  1. Click on "Continue" to confirm and the candidates/organizations/jobs will once again be visible to all users.
    image.png

Permanently Deleting Archived Candidates, Organizations or Jobs

Important

This can only be done by an Admin.

  1. Head to the following page. Alternatively, click on "Administration" from your side menu, open the "Data Management" category and then "Archive Data".

Administration 1.png

Data management 2.png

image.png

  1. Click on Candidates, Organizations (Clients/Departments) or Jobs depending on the category you wish to access.
    image.png

  2. Click on the delete icon next to a candidate/organization/job to permanently delete that candidate/organization/job. Alternatively, select the candidates/organizations/jobs to delete and then click on "Delete permanently" from the "Bulk Actions" dropdown menu to delete multiple candidates/organizations/jobs at once.
    image.png

  3. Permanently deleting one or more candidates/organizations/jobs cannot be undone and will lead to any associated data such as Matches to be permanently deleted as well. Tick the boxes to confirm that this is acknowledged, and confirm the deletion by clicking on "Continue". Once permanently deleted, candidates/jobs will not count anymore towards the total number of candidates/jobs under your account.
    image.png


Was this article helpful?